Editing linked account permissions

Vonage recommends editing group, queue and line permissions in User Admin. This topic describes how to edit account permissions in User Access only. For information on managing permissions in User Admin, see Configuring individual users. For differences between User Admin and User Access, see User administration in the Vonage Contact Center Admin Portal.

How do I change the permissions a user has in an account?

When you are creating or editing a VCC Admin Portal user, you can edit linked account permissions. The Linked accounts section contains a list of accounts that this user can access and use. From the linked accounts section you can access the permissions that the user has for these accounts. The permissions determine what tasks the user can perform in that account.

To edit linked account permissions, perform the following steps:

  1. From a new or existing user record, click edit permissions alongside the linked account you want to edit permissions for. (For information about creating or editing a user record, see Configuring user access.)

    If the user has no linked accounts, you must firstly add a link to one or more accounts. Click Add link and select the check box or boxes alongside the account or accounts you want to link this user to in the dialog box that appears. Click Add.

    Editing linked permissions

  2. In the Account user role list in the Managee details section, click the user role for the user. For information on the level of access that each account user role has, see Vonage Contact Center account user roles. Click Save and revert permissions. The permissions that the user has updates accordingly.

    In the Group permissions, Queue permissions, Line permissions, and Full permissions list sections you can tailor the permissions to the individual user's needs. If you want to make changes, contact support.

    If wallboard users cannot see items in their Real Time views, ensure that they have read or write access to those items in the Group permissions and Queue permissions sections.

  3. If you want to ensure that the user's managees, and optionally their managees in turn, cannot have higher permissions than the user, in the Full permissions list section, click This user, and as maximums for their direct managees or This user, and as maximums for their direct managees and all below them respectively.

    Apply permissions