Using ContactPad with Screen Lock

If you have added the Screen Lock for Vonage Contact Center extension to your Chrome browser, the extension can update your ContactPad state whenever your computer is locked. You can configure the extension specifying which state you want to be in. For more information, see ContactPad with Screen Lock for Vonage Contact Center.

In this page

Setting up Screen Lock for ContactPad

To use ContactPad with screen lock, you must add the Screen Lock for Vonage Contact Center extension to your Chrome browser. This extension enables you to set the ContactPad state you want to be in whenever your computer is locked.

To add the extension to your browser, go to Chrome extension for Screen Lock for Vonage Contact Center. Alternatively, go to the chrome web store at https://chrome.google.com/webstore. Search the store for Screen Lock for Vonage Contact Center. Click to add the extension to Chrome. If prompted, click to confirm that you want to add the extension.

Using Screen Lock

Before the Screen Lock for Vonage Contact Center extension can update your state in ContactPad, you must specify which state you want the extension to set your ContactPad state to.

To specify the state you want the extension to set your ContactPad state to when your computer is locked, click the extension's icon in Chrome's address bar.

Logged in

You must be logged in to ContactPad to specify the state you want the extension to use. If you are not logged in to ContactPad, when you click the extensions, you are prompted to log in.

Screen Lock login prompt

In the list, click to select the state you want the extension to set ContactPad to when your computer is locked.

Screen Lock extension

Additional information

If you select None, your state in ContactPad remains unchanged when your computer is locked. If you select a minor state that is later disabled, your state remains unchanged when your computer is locked.

If you select Log Out, the extension logs you out of ContactPad and the VCC Admin Portal.

When you later unlock your computer, your state remains in the updated state.